HomeFOOTBALL

[En Vivo] Ecuador vs. Cape Verde | Friendly Date FIFA | Soccer | Sports

[En Vivo] Ecuador vs.  Cape Verde |  Friendly Date FIFA |  Soccer |  Sports

Ecuador plays a friendly with Cape Verde this Saturday in Fort Lauderdale (Florida) with the purpose of closing undefeated, on American courts, its

[En Vivo] Ecuador vs. Cape Verde | Friendly Date FIFA | Soccer | Sports


Ecuador plays a friendly with Cape Verde this Saturday in Fort Lauderdale (Florida) with the purpose of closing undefeated, on American courts, its first cycle of preparation for the Qatar-2022 World Cup.

After beating Nigeria 1-0 and drawing 0-0 with Mexico, the Tricolor will measure forces at the Drive Pink Stadium, of MLS’s Inter Miami, with the Blue Sharks, who play the qualifier for the 2023 African Cup of Nations .

The Cape Verdeans, who replaced Mali -which should have been the rival for the friendly-, beat Togo 2-0 on Tuesday, appearing second in group B with 3 points, 3 less than leader Burkina Faso after two journeys.

The Ecuadorian squad, which won the fourth and last direct ticket from South America to the World Cup, looked for African rivals with a view to clashing with Senegal on November 29, for the third date of group A of the tournament, which includes Qatar and the Netherlands.

Although he has not yet lost the Tri in his blank campaign, which will resume next September, his coach Gustavo Alfaro pays more attention to the condition and performance of his disciples.

Alfaro announced on Friday that defenders Jackson Porozo and Byron Castillo, midfielder Jeremy Sarmiento and forward Jordy Caicedo will have minutes. Sarmiento will play 45 minutes at least.

Full-back Ángelo Preciado will be out again for the match due to a blow he received in the match with the Nigerian Super Eagles, in which Castillo replaced him at minute 49.

The alignment chosen by Alfaro is as follows: Alexander Domínguez; Byron Castillo, Jackson Porozo, Piero Hincapié, Pervis Estupiñán; Carlos Gruezo, Moises Caicedo; Gonzalo Plata, Jeremy Sarmiento, Angel Mena; Jordy Caicedo.

Channels that broadcast Ecuador vs. Cape Verde

The match is broadcast for Ecuador El Canal del Fútbol

Schedules of the match Ecuador vs. Cape Verde

  • Ecuador: 19:00
  • Colombia: 19:00
  • Peru: 19:00
  • Argentina: 21:00
  • Chile: 20:00
  • Spain: 02:00
  • Mexico City: 19:00
  • New York: 20:00