Formula 1: What is the team that has won the Constructors’ Championship the most?

The Formula 1 has gained relevance in recent years in Mexicolargely due to the second place it occupies 'Checo' Pérez at this moment in the Driver

The Formula 1 has gained relevance in recent years in Mexicolargely due to the second place it occupies ‘Checo’ Pérez at this moment in the Drivers’ World Championship, but few give the required importance to the Builders Championship.

Is the Constructors’ World Championship or the Drivers’ World Cup more important?

Even though drivers get all the spotlight in racing, in reality, the true magic of motorsport is in the workshops of each team, since that is where the winning car is built.

Many believe that the The Drivers’ World Championship is the important one in F1, since they look like the World Champion at the end of the seasonbut within the teams, in reality it is secondary if the team does not win the builders title.

The Constructors Championship is the most important for any teambecause through this, they receive money from the organization to continue their operations.

That is why the teams care more about winning the constructors’ title than the Drivers World Championship, since with this they receive much more income and maintain liquidity during the season.

What are the teams with the most titles in the Constructors’ Championship?

So we show you what are the teams that have the most constructor titles they have in their history:


The Italian team is the most winning team of all time, has 16 titles and although they have not dominated in recent years, the teams are far from competing in front of their showcase.

Il Cavallino Rampante has won in the seasons 1961, 1964, 1975, 1976, 1977, 1979, 1982, 1983, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2007 and 2008.


Another team that has not dominated in yearsto F1, but in decades past, it was one of the most dominant in the motorsport series.

Frank Williams and Patrick Head they took care of that in 1980, 1981, 1986, 1987, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1996 and 1997


The Woking-based team hasn’t been part of Formula 1’s elite in years, but McLaren won the constructors’ title 8 times in the 1974, 1984, 1985, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991 and 1998 seasons.


Lotus is another British team based in Enstone, England, Founded by Colin Chapman, it competed between 1958 and 1994, obtaining 7 constructors’ championships in the years 1963, 1965, 1968, 1970, 1972, 1973, 1978.

A) Yes, These are the winningest teams in all of F1 history in the Constructors’ World Championship, so they are the teams that have received the most income from the organization in history.