Miguel Cotto and Macho Camacho will be inducted into the Boxing Hall of Fame in Nevada

The Nevada State Boxing Hall of Fame has announced a mega induction ceremony for August 26 and 27 of this year in which they will receive the Class

The Nevada State has announced a mega induction ceremony for August 26 and 27 of this year in which they will receive the Classes of 2021 and 2022, as well as reintroduce the Class of 2020.

In total, the venue will celebrate 27 people, including two Puerto Ricans: Héctor ‘Macho’ Camacho and .

The venue that previously exalted former Puerto Rican fighter Félix ‘Tito’ Trinidad (2015) and former Puerto Rican referee Joe Cortez (2013), has determined to exalt Camacho posthumously as part of its Class of 2022. Cotto will be one of the fighters reintroduced upon his election in 2020.

The Boxing Hall of Fame in Nevada will be performing its tenth induction ceremony at the event. It will be held at Resorts World in Las Vegas.

Historical Gallery: Hector 'Macho' Camacho11 photos

The Class of 2022 includes Nevada residents Kennedy “King” McKinney and “Cool” Vince Phillips, and non-residents Iran “The Blade” Barkley, Ray “Merciless” Mercer, Michael “Second to” Nunn, Israel” El Magnifico” Vázquez and the fighter Mia “The Knockout” St. John.

Promoter Gary Shaw and journalist Jerry Izenberg will also be honored.

Meanwhile, along with Camacho, Bob “The Deputy Sheriff” Foster will be posthumously exalted.

Miguel Cotto's fights11 photosWe present some of the most important fights of the recently inducted into the International Boxing Hall of Fame.

Meanwhile, the Class of 2021 includes just two boxers. They are Floyd “Money” Mayweather and Roy Jones Jr.

On the other hand, the Class of 2020 that will be reintroduced includes, in addition to Cotto, Nevada residents Clarence “Bones” Adams and Fernando “El Feroz” Vargas, and as Cotto non-residents José Luis Castillo, Julian “The Hawk” Jackson, Mark “Too Sharp” Johnson, Danny “Little Red” Lopez, Azumah “The Professor” Nelson, James “Lights Out” Toney, and Andre “SOG” Ward.

They will also exalt the promoter Lorenzo Fertitta, the former Las Vegas boxing commissioner, Sammy Macias, the former Filipino referee Carlos Padilla Jr. and posthumously the deceased former president of the World Boxing Council, Don José Sulaimán.