NBA Hall of Fame 2022: Manu Ginbili to the NBA Hall of Fame: what time, where and how to watch the Class of 2022 ceremony

NBA Hall of Fame 2022 A historic event for Argentine sportNBA Hall of Fame 2022: schedule and online TV streaming for the Manu Ginbili event Saturd

NBA Hall of Fame 2022 A historic event for Argentine sport

Hall of Fame 2022: schedule and online TV streaming for the Manu Ginbili event

Saturday September 10 will be a historic day for Argentine sports. Manu Ginbili engrave his name in the NBA Hall of Famethe highest milestone that a player can reach in his career and will be the perfect closure to a story that allowed the Argentine to score among the best with a legacy that will last forever.

Manu Ginbili, at 45 years old, inducted into the Hall of Fame Class of 2022. The Argentine was chosen in recognition of what he had done in his career and was voted by the specialists in the first selection in which he was after retiring in August 2018.

Born in Baha Blanca in July 1977, Manu Ginbili was with the San Antonio Spurs for 16 seasons between 2002 and 2018. Today he is part of the franchise as an operations and player development advisor. His legacy went beyond individual numbers (obviously he has four NBA rings) since his influence in the league marked an era and even gave a new meaning to the term Sixth Man.

In CLEAR BRAND we tell you everything you need to know about the Hall of Fame Class of 2022 ceremony and how to watch on TV and online to the event that will have Manu Ginbili as the protagonist:

In addition to Manu Ginbili, the Hall of Fame Class of 2022 will be made up of Tim Hardawaywho was a five-time All-Star and five-time All-NBA, with an average of 8.2 assists in his career (12th highest in history), with a great stint with the Golden State Warriors and Miami Heat.

george karl, coach between 1984 and 2016, directed 1,999 Regular Phase games and 185 Playoffs, with a record of 1,255 wins and 929 losses. He was in his career in charge of the Cavs, Warriors, Sonics, Nuggets, Kings and Bucks.

On behalf of the WNBA they will enter SwinCash (four times All Star and two times MVP) and Lindsay Whalen (five times All Star and the fourth player with the most assists in history). In addition, they will also enter Bob Higgins (coach of West Virginia in the NCAA and winner of more than 900 games in Division I) and Marianne Stanley (coach for more than 45 years between NCAA and WNBA).

Full roster of the Hall of Fame Class of 2022

Manu Ginbili – Player, North American Committee

Tim Hardaway – Player, North American Committee

George Karl – Coach, North American Committee

Bob Huggins – Coach, North American Committee

Hugh Evans – umpire, North American Committee

Swin Cash – Player, Women’s Committee

Lindsay Whalen – Player, Women’s Committee

Marianne Stanley – Coach, Women’s Committee

Lou Hudson – Player, Veterans Committee (posthumous award)

Larry Costello – Contributors Committee (posthumous award)

Del Harris – Collaborators Committee

Theresa Shank-Grentz – Player, Women’s Veterans Committee

Radivoj Korac – Player, International Committee (posthumous award)

The event will start with a red carpet from 7:00 p.m. and the ceremony will start at 8:00 p.m. in Argentina.

The broadcast of the Class 2022 Hall of Fame ceremony will be in charge of DirecTV Sports in Argentina and if you want to see it online you will need Directv GO. In addition, the red carpet can be seen through NBA TV (the ceremony is not).

See also: Manu Ginbili: the Argentine who marked an era in the NBA

The Hall of Fame (Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame) is the place to recognize and reward people who have contributed to basketball for their skill, popularity and importance. It was created in 1959 and was completed in 1968.

The official website states that the Hall of Fame (independent, non-profit) is dedicated to the people who promote, preserve and celebrate basketball at all levels.

Manu Ginbili will be the first Argentine to enter the NBA Hall of Fame. The Bahian is also part of the FIBA ​​Hall of Fame, a place where some Argentines are present: the players Oscar Furlong, Ricardo González, Fabricio Oberto, the coaches Jorge Canavesi, Rubn Magnano and the manager Luis Martín.

With Manu Ginbili there are four Latin Americans in the NBA Hall of Fame. The truth is that the rest are Brazilians and are part of what was done outside of the most famous league in the world: Oscar Schmidt, Ubiratan Pereira and Hortencia Marcari.

The Hall of Fame is located in Springfield, Massachusetts. It is the place that in 1981 had the Canadian James Naismith as the creator of basketball in a YMCA school. There are more than 400 members throughout its history.