Quartararo already has his world title and Rossi is already a MotoGP legend

Valentino rossi (Petronas Yamaha SRT) is already officially, from the night of this Sunday, member of the MotoGP Hall of Fame and championship legend. The nine-time world champion was the main protagonist of the final gala of the MotoGP World Championship held in Valencia this Sunday.

This lived its peak when the CEO of Dorna, Carmelo Ezpeleta, gave Rossi the MotoGP ™ Legend trophy on stage to commemorate his 26 seasons at the World Cup. In them he has obtained nine world championships, 115 victories and 235 podiums.

In this way, Rossi expands the roster of riders turned into MotoGP Legend. Joins Giacomo Agostini, Mick Doohan, Geoff Duke, Wayne Gardner, Mike Hailwood, Daijiro Kato, Eddie Lawson, Anton Mang, Ángel Nieto, Wayne Rainey, Phil Read, Jim Redman, Kenny Roberts, Jarno Saarinen, Kevin Schwantz, Barry Sheene , Marco Simoncelli, Freddie Spencer, Casey Stoner, John Surtees, Carlo Ubbiali, Àlex Crivillé, Franco Uncini, Marco Lucchinelli, Randy Mamola, Kork Ballington, Dani Pedrosa, Stefan Dörflinger, Jorge ‘Aspar’ Martínez and Nicky Hayden.

The gala also left the awards ceremony for the world champions of the category. Fabio Quartararo added his name as the 2021 winner to the official MotoGP trophy. What’s more, Remy Gardner and Pedro Acosta they also received their awards as Moto2 and Moto3 world champions, respectively.

Quartararo He was thus one of the great protagonists of the night and was supported by Francesco Bagnaia and Joan Mir, members of the final MotoGP podium. Bagnaia was recognized as the rider with the most poles of the season, Johann zarco was awarded as best independent pilot and Jorge Martin he took the ‘rookie of the year’.

While, Gardner was honored as Moto2 world champion, a category in which Raul Fernandez he was awarded as ‘rookie of the year’ and as man with the most poles of the season. The championship and best rookie awards were monopolized in Moto3 Pedro Acosta, one of the great sensations of the year. Roman Fenati he was the man with the most poles in the small category.

The gala also recognized Ducati as a champion team in MotoGP, with a title for the team Ducati Lenovo. In addition, they were awarded Kalex as the best brand in Moto2 and KTM as champion in Moto3. The best of the season in MotoE were also recognized, with a title for Jordi Torres ahead of Dominique Aegerter and Matteo Ferrari of the Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup (title of David alonso) and the FIM MiniGP World Series, with Izan Rodriguez as champion.