Who has won the Formula 1 British Grand Prix? The list of all winners

Britain is synonymous with Formula 1, but it is more so when it comes to silverstone circuit. A route through which some of the greatest legends o

Britain is synonymous with Formula 1, but it is more so when it comes to silverstone circuit. A route through which some of the greatest legends of the category have passed. Present on the calendar since its first official season, this old airfield is now a place of worship for F1 fans.

The list of winners of British GP collects the biggest names of all time. From Lewis Hamilton to Michael Schumacher via Ayrton Senna, Alain Prost or Sebastian Vettel.

Since its first edition in 1950 there have been a total of 72 Great prizesbut who have won? Next the complete list.

Who won the Formula 1 British Grand Prix?

Throughout the history of Formula 1 British Grand Prix There have been a total of 39 pilots who have won in the European country. Of all these names the most successful have been Lewis Hamilton with 8 wins, followed by Jim Clark and Alain Prost with 5 wins and Nigel Mansell with 4

Of the drivers who are active in this 2022, in addition to Hamilton, Sebastian Vettel and Fernando Alonso they won twice.

This is the complete list of winners

Year Pilot Equipment Circuit

1950 Giuseppe Farina Alfa Romeo Silverstone

1951 Jose Froilan Gonzalez Ferrari Silverstone

1952 Alberto Ascari Ferrari Silverstone

1953 Alberto Ascari Ferrari Silverstone

1954 Jose Froilan Gonzalez Ferrari Silverstone

1955 Stirling Moss Mercedes Aintree

1956 Juan Manuel Fangio Lancia-Ferrari Silverstone

1957 Stirling Moss
Tony Brooks Vanwall Aintree

1958 Peter Collins Ferrari Silverstone

1959 Jack Brabham Cooper Climax Aintree

1960 Jack Brabham Cooper Climax Silverstone

1961 Wolfgang von Trips Ferrari


1962 Jim Clark Lotus-Climax

1963 Jim Clark Lotus-Climax Silverstone

1964 Jim Clark Lotus-Climax Brands Hatch

1965 Jim Clark Lotus-Climax Silverstone

1966 Jack Brabham Brabham-Repco Brands Hatch

1967 Jim Clark Lotus-Ford Silverstone

1968 Jo Siffert Lotus-Ford Brands Hatch

1969 Jackie Stewart Matra-Ford Silverstone

1970 Jochen Rindt Lotus-Ford Brands Hatch

1971 Jackie Stewart Tyrrell-Ford Silverstone

1972 Emerson Fittipaldi Lotus-Ford Brands Hatch

1973 Peter Revson McLaren-Ford Silverstone

1974 Jody Scheckter Tyrrell-Ford Brands Hatch

1975 Emerson Fittipaldi McLaren-Ford Silverstone

1976 Niki Lauda Ferrari Brands Hatch

1977 James Hunt McLaren-Ford Silverstone

1978 Carlos Reutemann Ferrari Brands Hatch

1979 Clay Regazzoni Williams-Ford Silverstone

1980 Alan Jones Williams-Ford Brands Hatch

1981 John Watson McLaren-Ford Silverstone

1982 Niki Lauda McLaren-Ford Brands Hatch

1983 Alain Prost Renault Silverstone

1984 Niki Lauda McLaren-TAG Brands Hatch

1985 Alain Prost McLaren-TAG Silverstone

1986 Nigel Mansell Williams-Honda Brands Hatch

1987 Nigel Mansell Williams-Honda Silverstone

1988 Ayrton Senna McLaren-Honda Silverstone

1989 Alain Prost McLaren-Honda Silverstone

1990 Alain Prost Ferrari Silverstone

1991 Nigel Mansell Williams-Renault Silverstone

1992 Nigel Mansell Williams-Renault Silverstone

1993 Alain Prost Williams-Renault Silverstone

1994 Damon Hill Williams-Renault Silverstone

1995 Johnny Herbert Benetton-Renault Silverstone

1996 Jacques Villeneuve Williams-Renault Silverstone

1997 Jacques Villeneuve Williams-Renault Silverstone

1998 Michael Schumacher Ferrari Silverstone

1999 David Coulthard McLaren-Mercedes Silverstone

2000 David Coulthard McLaren-Mercedes Silverstone

2001 Mika Hakkinen McLaren-Mercedes Silverstone

2002 Michael Schumacher Ferrari Silverstone

2003 Rubens Barrichello Ferrari Silverstone

2004 Michael Schumacher Ferrari Silverstone

2005 Juan Pablo Montoya McLaren-Mercedes Silverstone

2006 Fernando Alonso Renault Silverstone

2007 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari Silverstone

2008 Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes Silverstone

2009 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault Silverstone

2010 Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault Silverstone

2011 Fernando Alonso Ferrari Silverstone

2012 Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault Silverstone

2013 Nico Rosberg Mercedes Silverstone

2014 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Silverstone

2015 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Silverstone

2016 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Silverstone

2017 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Silverstone

2018 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari Silverstone

2019 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Silverstone

2020 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Silverstone

2021 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Silverstone