Who won the Formula 1 Italian Grand Prix? The list of all the winners in Monza

The Italian Grand Prix is a classic Formula 1. An event that has always been on the calendar, with the Monza circuit being the one that has hosted

The Italian Grand Prix is a classic Formula 1. An event that has always been on the calendar, with the Monza circuit being the one that has hosted it the most times with 71 of 72 GPs in total.

After an exciting 2021 where the Italian Grand Prix was the protagonist for the victory of Daniel Ricciardo and the accident of Max Verstappen and Lewis Hamilton It’s time to review who won the race.

MORE | This is the Formula 1 championship after the Dutch GP

Who won the Formula 1 Italian Grand Prix the most times?

How could it be otherwise, the pilots who most times he has won the Italian Grand Prix are Michael Schumacher and Lewis Hamilton on a total of 5 occasions. In second place stands out Nelson Picket which won four Grand Prix (1980, 1983, 1986 and 1987).

of the current Formula 1beyond Hamilton, they have won Monza Daniel Ricciardo (2021), Pierre Gasly (2020), Charles Leclerc (2019), Sebastian Vettel (2013, 2011 and 2008) and Fernando Alonso (2010 and 2007).

All the winners of the Formula 1 Italian Grand Prix


Year Pilot Equipment 1950 Giuseppe Farina Alfa Romeo
1951 Alberto Ascari Ferrari
1952 Alberto Ascari Ferrari
1953 Juan Manuel Fangio Maserati
1954 Juan Manuel Fangio Mercedes
1955 Juan Manuel Fangio Mercedes
1956 Stirling Moss Maserati
1957 Stirling Moss Vanwall
1958 Tony Brooks Vanwall
1959 Stirling MossCooper
1960 Phil Hill Ferrari
1961 Phil Hill Ferrari
1962 Graham Hill BRM
1963 Jim ClarkLotus
1964 John Surtees Ferrari
1965 Jackie Stewart BRM
1966 Ludovico Scarfiotti Ferrari
1967 John Surtees Honda
1968 Danny Hulme Honda
1969 Jackie Stewart Matra
1970 Clay Regazzoni Ferrari
1971 Peter Gethin BRM
1972 Emerson Fittipaldi Lotus
1973 Ronnie Peterson Lotus
1974 Ronnie Peterson Lotus
1975 Clay Regazzoni Ferrari
1976 Ronnie Peterson Lotus
1977 Mario Andretti Lotus
1978 Niki Lauda Brabham
1979 Jody Scheckter Ferrari
1980 (at Imola) Nelson Piquet Brabham
1981 Alain Prost Renault
1982 Rene Arnoux Renault
1983 Nelson Piquet Brabham
1984 Niki Lauda McLaren
1985 Alain Prost McLaren
1986 Nelson Piquet-Williams
1987 Nelson Piquet-Williams
1988 Gerhard Berger Ferrari
1989 Alain Prost McLaren
1990 Ayrton Senna McLaren
1991 Nigel Mansell-Williams
1992 Ayrton Senna McLaren
1993 Damon Hill-Williams
1994 Damon Hill-Williams
1995 Johnny Herbert Benetton
1996 Michael Schumacher Ferrari
1997 David Coulthard McLaren
1998 Michael Schumacher Ferrari
1999 Heinz-Harald Frentzen Jordan
2000 Michael Schumacher Ferrari
2001 Juan Pablo Montoya-Williams
2002 Rubens Barrichello Ferrari
2003 Michael Schumacher Ferrari
2004 Rubens Barrichello Ferrari
2005 Juan Pablo Montoya-Williams
2006 Michael Schumacher Ferrari
2007 Fernando Alonso McLaren
2008 Sebastian Vettel Toro Rosso
2009 Rubens Barrichello Brawn GP
2010 Fernando AlonsoFerrari
2011 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull
2012 Lewis Hamilton McLaren
2013 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull
2014 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
2015 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
2016 Nico RosbergMercedes
2017 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
2018 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
2019 Charles Leclerc Ferrari
2020 Pierre Gasly AlphaTauri
2021 Daniel Ricciardo McLaren